Thoughts I Live By

 

~My Personal Creed~

created on February 12, 2010

“Today I release myself from the need to judge anyone, particularly those who are most dissimilar to me. Rather than reacting in a spirit of anger or hate to those who disagree with me or who insult me, I will ask myself, ‘What can I learn from this experience?’ I will allow myself to be a reflection of the spiritual essence within me. I will release myself from every lie, every bitter thought, and every preconceived idea that has taken root within my mind. I will allow those who cross my path to have the same freedom that I give myself. On this day I will live every moment to its fullest. If any adversity or obstacle should come my way, I will meet it with fortitude and strength. I am whole, evolved, and complete within myself. The choices I make today will the ones that are best for me. If others do not accept my choices, that is a choice they are free to make and part of their journey, not mine. I will walk away from those who react to the world and/or its inhabitants with bitterness, hostility, hatred, judgement, envy, criticism, greed, and/or resentment, for I choose to surround myself only with those who are capable of kindness, love, honesty, empathy, and compassion.”

~On Healing & Connecting~

February 2010

“I believe one way to heal our minds, bodies, and souls is through the spiritual connections that we form with other people. Yet, these connections can only be sustained without creating negativity and tension when they are formed between or among those who are like-minded. Those who are enveloped in their own darkness cannot be brought into the light until they seek it for themselves.”

~On Love~

Valentine’s Day Weekend 2010

“For every love that never was, there is a love waiting to unfold.”

(This page and all written material at the SuccessDiva Pages is written by Alexis Wingate. (C) Copyright 2010 by Alexis Wingate, the SuccessDiva. All Rights Reserved).

7 Comments

  1. Alex said,

    February 12, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    Alexis –
    Thank you for the wonderfully expressed thoughts from your heart. Part of the secret to life is “I will allow myself to be a reflection of the spiritual essence within me. I will release myself from every lie, every bitter thought, and every preconceived idea that has taken root within my mind. I will allow those who cross my path to have the same freedom that I give myself.- Yes, to be able to release ourselves from the lies, bitter thoughts and preconceived thoughts and ideas frees us to be who God created us to be and walk in total freedom. It is a road we all must travel. Thank you again, and God Bless You, Alexis.

  2. Maureen McCourt said,

    February 16, 2010 at 5:14 am

    Love all your writing, dear Alexis. You have always given me inspiration and I value the fact that we are friends. God Bless You, darling girl & I hope your health gets better and better. You are a treasure!

    Love always,
    Maureen

    • Alexis Wingate said,

      February 28, 2010 at 3:17 am

      My beautiful Maureen, you are such a lovely, gracious, remarkable woman! Thank you for stopping by to let me know how much you appreciate my writing. To have your admiration and respect means so much to me. Also, thank you for your well wishes regarding my health. The journey towards healing is still challenging for me. . .but to be surrounded by warm and loving friends like you makes all the difference! Love always, Alexis

  3. Cliff Perry said,

    February 17, 2010 at 6:29 am

    Hi Alexis ! i’m not surprised a bit of you having a written creed, i do too, even tho i keep tweeking it, so it’s not memorised but i know it.

    I love your soul, sister !

    • Alexis Wingate said,

      February 28, 2010 at 3:18 am

      My wonderful Cliff, I love your soul, too! I am pleased to hear that you have a creed, too. I wrote mine rather spontaneously, and I may add to it in the future. I look forward to the day when you share your creed with me, dear friend! Love and blessings always, Alexis

  4. Sandra said,

    February 18, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    Imagine how amazing the world would be if we all lived by the very words you post… If the feelings of bitterness, hatred, judgment, envy, criticism, greed, and all that would just be set aside and put away so we all could really enjoy the true meaning of life. So beautifully expressed… thank you for sharing.

    • Alexis Wingate said,

      February 28, 2010 at 3:12 am

      My dear Sandra, thank you for reaching out to me and letting me know how touched and impressed you are by my Thoughts I Live By. I am so pleased that we have crossed paths!! My heart is filled with gratitude for your appreciative and wondrous comments. Be joyful. Be Extraordinary. Be you. Love and blessings, Alexis


Leave a Reply

