On Being Extraordinary

 ~ON BEING EXTRAORDINARY IN AN EVERYDAY WORLD~

“The best way to make a lasting impression is to make sure you’re unforgettable.”

“Until you see yourself as exceptional,  you will never accomplish anything extraordinary.”

“You are beautiful, but until you feel this to be true within yourself, you will never accept it as a reality.”

“Oftentimes the way others perceive us matches up with our perception of ourselves. Never understimate yourself. Know that you are extraordinary in every way.”

“Let go of everything that doesn’t feel like it’s part of your essence. Be true to You.”

“The moment you realize how exceptional you are,  you’ll see that any dream you have can become a reality.”

“You have finesse. You have style. You have personality. You can do, be, or have anything you want. Just tap into the power, strength, and courage within you. Think Remarkable. Think Wonderful. Think Extraordinary. Think You.” 

“The single best way to be remarkable is to be yourself. Don’t imitate. . .Innovate.”

(This page and all written material at the SuccessDiva pages is written by Alexis Wingate. (C) Copyright 2010 by Alexis Wingate, the SuccessDiva. All Rights Reserved)

7 Comments

  1. Steve Robison said,

    March 1, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    Gosh! I SO love this! Thanks so much for the wonderfully lovely inspiration!

    • Alexis Wingate said,

      March 26, 2010 at 2:13 pm

      Thank you, Steve!! Make your day Extraordinary! Love and blessings, Alexis

  2. Anna said,

    March 6, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    Beautiful and true as always Alexis.
    Thank you.

    Love you,
    ~Anna

  3. joost van oosterhout said,

    March 7, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    U should meet Spinoza.
    He differentiates between active and passive emotions.
    Active emotions being composites of happiness.
    Passive emotions being composites of sadness.

    In understanding our internal causes we foster autonomy.
    We are determined to be not completely be determined.

    Greetings Yoost

  4. Bob Edwards said,

    March 17, 2010 at 6:10 am

    Hi Alexis,

    You are exceptional, extremely interesting and summarily attractive. I haven’t done your writing justice to respond to it at this time. I will probably do so. In the meantime, I hope you are having a good evening. Your site intrigues me. About me: attorney, fairly well read — like contemporary American realist novelists the best at the moment (Cormac McCarthy, Jim Harrison, Russell Banks — love Cloudsplitter). Hope you do too. It would be nice if you are a day’s ride from LA, but I don’t have my hopes up (maybe your continent, place of abode is above somewhere). Confession: I do like TV and watching sports — big track and field meets are the best. Thanks for being you.

    Sincerely,
    Bob

    • Alexis Wingate said,

      March 26, 2010 at 2:25 pm

      Bob,
      I am very flattered by your words of praise and admiration. I’m pleased that my writing has impressed you so much and that you find my site so interesting. I trust you will continue to drop by and read my articles. It sounds as if you’re quite well read, Bob, and the authors you mention are all most excellent. Quite honestly, these days I read mostly books by philosophers, psychologists, scientists, theologians, and physicists. I find these areas of knowledge provide me with more inspiration for my articles than fiction does. However, I do still like to read at least one classic novel as part of my regular literary diet.

      I’m afraid I don’t live anywhere near LA, but I appreciate your wanting to spend some time with me in person.

      Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know how much you appreciate my work. I am both touched and delighted.

      Warmly, Alexis

  5. Moira said,

    March 29, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Dear Alexis
    Thank you so much for the wonderful pieces if writing you give so freely….
    You have a magical ability to put into words the thoughts that I have in my head..
    Through years of self discovery I have at last discovered the real me and am more comfortable now than I have ever been.
    I find your writing both inspirational and also extremely moving.
    I also realise you physical health does suffer so please look after yourself first and foremost.

    with love and appreciation and admiration

    Moira


Leave a Reply

